Giant’s Causeway

Today we took a train to the North Coast to visit Giant’s Causeway.

When I opened a new post to begin writing about my day I drew a complete blank. I wanted to write something inspirational or thought provoking or some great insight I realized today, but I literally came up with nothing. I couldn’t think of single thought provoking statement. All my brain could produce was “Wow this place is beautiful”. And it truly is! But I didn’t want to write another blog about how Ireland is the Most Beautiful place oh earth and blah blah blah. But still that’s all I can think. It is beautiful, it really. And i’m just glad that I have the chance to be along for the ride. Today was wonderful, truly a once and a life time experience. Here comes the proof:

IMG_0458 IMG_0456 IMG_0457 IMG_0448 IMG_0452 IMG_0445 IMG_0451 IMG_0441 IMG_0433 IMG_0430 IMG_0426 IMG_0427 IMG_0437 IMG_0414 IMG_0412 IMG_0392 IMG_0395 IMG_0389 IMG_0388 IMG_0379 IMG_0376 IMG_0366 IMG_0353IMG_0374

 

I’m so lucky to have this opportunity. Not only the chance to travel and see a completely different part of the world but learn about it in such a unique way. Some days we take for granted the things in life that we each have. Today, I walked across a rope bridge that was swaying high above the rocks and water below it. Yes, I was scared out my mind, but at the same time I’m thankful that I have the opportunity to step outside my comfort zone, face my fears, and walk across that bridge. The simple things in life like walking across a touristy bridge on things like this study abroad trip can be taken for granted, and I don’t want to do that. I’m trying my hardest to immerse myself in the culture and opportunity and be completely thankful of this wonderful opportunity. God gives us challenges in life and gives us wonderful opportunities and it’s our job to make the best out of everything and be thankful for every moment especially the wonderful moments like today.

One thought on “Giant’s Causeway

Leave a comment